Community > Muppets Threads! (And Anything Else)

Paddles advice - Off Topic

(1/2) > >>

josephjos:
Hey there, fellow speed enthusiasts,

I'm a bit of a ping pong fanatic and I'm looking for some advice on paddle selection. I used to play ping pong all the time, but life has gotten in the way and I haven't played in years. Recently, I started playing again and I noticed that my current paddle just isn't cutting it.

I need a paddle that can help me put some serious spin and power behind my shots, but I don't want to break the bank either. I know this is a forum for speed freaks like myself, but I'm hoping that some of you also have some knowledge about ping pong paddles and can offer me some guidance.

If you have any suggestions or tips for me, please let me know! And if you want to talk about cycling , I'm always game for that too. After all, there's nothing quite like the rush of riding on two wheels.

Thanks for taking the time to read this, and I look forward to hearing from you!

julk:
J,
you have an interesting problem.
Sadly you will have to spend some money to obtain a bat (paddle) which meets your needs.
I personally use an Eastfield bat purchased from Amazon and it works well for me with spin and power.
Julian

jimi84:

--- Quote from: josephjos on April 16, 2023, 10:46:13 am ---Hey there, fellow speed enthusiasts,

I'm a bit of a ping pong fanatic and I'm looking for some advice on paddle selection. I used to play ping pong all the time, but life has gotten in the way and I haven't played in years. Recently, I started playing again and I noticed that my current paddle just isn't cutting it.

I need a paddle that can help me put some serious spin and power behind my shots, but I don't want to break the bank either. I know this is a forum for speed freaks like myself, but I'm hoping that some of you also have some knowledge about ping pong paddles and can offer me some guidance.