Author Topic: Front wheel with Sond 28 new removal  (Read 4449 times)

Cedric

Front wheel with Sond 28 new removal
« on: July 15, 2014, 07:19:40 am »
Dear Forum members!

May be I have chosen not the right thread for this question, but I think you can address me further.
I need to remove the front wheel with Son 28 dyno hub installed. For this I obviously need to disconnect the hub. The initial job was done by mechanic, now this shop is too far from me. I have been riding with it for 6 months now with no punctures.
I haven't found no clear manual or video yet.

Please, help.

Many thanks!

Cedric
« Last Edit: July 15, 2014, 07:23:11 am by Cedric »

in4

Re: Front wheel with Sond 28 new removal
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2014, 08:29:38 am »
If you post a picture of your wheel with hub we'll be able to advise you more easily. Its probably just a case of disconnecting a couple of spade-end connectors but lets see what a photo reveals.

JimK

• Interdependent Science
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2014, 03:21:15 pm »
Yeah my SON hub disconnects easily, just a couple spade connector that slide off. There is no polarity at that point so you can reconnect them either way. Maybe yours is different but probably just as easy.

jags

« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2014, 04:44:21 pm »
just disconnect wires and let wheel drop out as per usual, re connect when your fitting the wheel back ;)

JimK

• Interdependent Science
« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2014, 04:55:31 pm »
not a great shot, but in case it helps, here is where the wires attach to the dynamo on my bike:

Andre Jute

« Reply #5 on: July 15, 2014, 05:29:12 pm »

I need to remove the front wheel with Son 28 dyno hub installed. For this I obviously need to disconnect the hub. The initial job was done by mechanic, now this shop is too far from me. I have been riding with it for 6 months now with no punctures.
I haven't found no clear manual or video yet.