Author Topic: neo-Thorn owner, L.A., many pictures & questions  (Read 17750 times)

Procyon

• an old artist man and his bicycle
    • my bio and artist resume and gallery
neo-Thorn owner, L.A., many pictures & questions
« on: February 13, 2005, 10:08:17 am »
Hello,

http://www.charityadvantage.com/lampartproject/x.asp

See my new (used) Thorn Nomad.  I am buying it on payments at a pre-owned bicycle store and repair shop near the ocean where I live in Santa Monica, California.

I am very interested in information.  I love bicycles and always wanted a commuter with big carrying capacity and big tire capacity.  I am an artist, and go from rags to riches.  Usually rags.  So I am buying the used Nomad on payments.

Please look at my bicycle on my website at :  

I am so excited to be getting this Thorn Nomad.  I also plan to visit England in the next few years.
thanks,
Rory White   roreeewhite@hotmail.com          

IMPORTANT ADDENDUM :  Hi, I wanted to add tht i am EXTREMELY grateful for any info anyone cares to offer about my bike...  i pose many questions on the page of photos i made for it, yesterday...  I ride bikes but do NOT know much like you people do...

so, again, if anyone wants to help, (Istanbul already sent me a very  helpful informative encouraging letter, but also addressing my concern whether i can make the bike work for me as it's the tallest of the older Nomad configurations, and I am 5 foot 10 inches (what is that in metric terminolgogy?).

i test ride the bike, everytime i make a payment, and enjoy it, but the geometry is so different from my mountian bike or old peugeot, that i can't discern anything, except this crazy love for it...    but i might be marrying the wrong woman.  (i've done it before).   at least the Nomad probably won't sue for a property settlement...  it's tallness will just cause me to break my neck ? or ?